How Lightfield Displays Will Make Holograms Possible

How Lightfield Displays Will Make Holograms Possible

Let’s talk holograms! We test the new Lume Pad tablet with lightfield display–a glasses-free 3D technology that allows for quick switching between traditional 2D and holographic views. Here’s how startup Leia plans to let you watch any YouTube video in 3D with a click of a button. Plus, we try capturing our own lightfield videos with an Azure Kinect connected to the Looking Glass Portrait!

Learn more about the Leia Lume Pad here: https://www.leiainc.com/
Learn more about the Looking Glass Portrait here: https://lookingglassfactory.com/

Disclosure: This device was provided by the manufacturer for purposes of review.
Shot by Gunther Kirsch and edited by Norman Chan

Join this channel to support Tested and get access to perks:
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCiDJtJKMICpb9B1qf7qjEOA/join

Tested Ts, stickers, mugs and more: https://tested-store.com

Subscribe for more videos (and click the bell for notifications): http://www.youtube.com/subscription_center?add_user=testedcom
Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/testedcom
Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/testedcom
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/testedcom/
Discord: https://www.discord.gg/tested
Amazon Storefront: http://www.amazon.com/shop/adamsavagestested
Savage Industries T-shirts: https://cottonbureau.com/stores/savage-merchandising#/shop

Tested is:
Adam Savage http://www.twitter.com/donttrythis
Norman Chan http://www.twitter.com/nchan
Joey Fameli http://www.joeyfameli.com
Gunther Kirsch https://guntherkirsch.com
Ryan Kiser https://www.instagram.com/ryan.kiser
Jen Schachter http://www.jenschachter.com
Kishore Hari http://www.twitter.com/sciencequiche
Sean Charlesworth http://www.twitter.com/cworthdynamics
Jeremy Williams http://www.twitter.com/jerware
Kayte Sabicer https://www.instagram.com/kaytesabicer
Bill Doran https://twitter.com/chinbeard
Ariel Waldman https://youtube.com/arielwaldman
Darrell Maloney https://www.youtube.com/brokennerd
Kristen Lomasney https://twitter.com/krystynlo

Intro bumper by Abe Dieckman

Thanks for watching!

#3DHologram #Hologram #LightfieldDisplay

Video How Lightfield Displays Will Make Holograms Possible



Share for free: https://xanhen.com/.