Leo Messi wins The Best FIFA 2019 award

Leo Messi wins The Best FIFA 2019 award

We already knew that Leo Messi was the best player in the world, but tonight at the Teatro alla Scala in Milan, it has been rubber-stamped. The Argentine has won FIFA’s ‘The Best’ award, after finishing ahead of the Juventus striker, Cristiano Ronaldo, and the Liverpool centre-back, Virgil van Dijk.

“It’s a special night for me. I’m lucky to have my wife and two of my three children here with me. It’s the first time they’re here and to be able to enjoy this with them is unique,” he commented on the stage, with his first ‘The Best’ in his hand. Barça’s No.10 now has a trophy that wasn’t previously in his cabinet, as he hadn’t won it since FIFA founded the award in 2016.

It should be noted, however, that ‘The Best’ was a substitute for FIFA’s Ballon d’Or, which from 2010 to 2016 was jointly awarded with France Football magazine, and which Messi won four times (2010, 2011 , 2012 and 2015).

FC Barcelona on Social Media
Subscribe to our official channel http://www.youtube.com/subscription_center?add_user=fcbarcelona
Site: http://www.fcbarcelona.com
Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/fcbarcelona
Instagram: http://www.instagram.com
Twitter: http://twitter.com/FCBarcelona
Viber: http://chats.viber.com/fcbarcelona

Video Leo Messi wins The Best FIFA 2019 award

Share for free by FC Barcelona and https://xanhen.com/.