Top 20 BEST Indie Games of the Decade You Should Own

Top 20 BEST Indie Games of the Decade You Should Own

With this decade drawing to a close, it is time to make a list of the top 20 best indie games of the decade you should own. With indie games more popular than ever, and the increase in the number of classic indie games coming out on the Nintendo Switch, the past decade has well and truly spoiled us in terms of giving us some of the best indie games of all time.

In making this list of the top 20 best indie games of the decade you should own, Get Indie Gaming used a subjective measure of the best indie games we admire, love and those that shifted game development forward and came up with the following list. It is by its nature a compromise and yet it is the best measure we have.

We love seeing your comments, please take a second and say ‘Hi’ in the comments and let us know what you thought of the video and the channel in general … p.s. It would mean the world if you hit the subscribe button too 😉

OUR FAVOURITE GEAR:
🎥 https://kit.co/GIG

🚀 SUPPORT AND FOLLOW US:
Subscribe for More: https://www.youtube.com/c/GetIndieGaming?sub_confirmation=1 Twitter: https://twitter.com/GetIndieGaming.
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/getindiegaming

#IndieGames #GetIndieGaming #BestGamesOfTheDecade

See More of Get Indie Gaming Best Indie Games: https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLbh61rYtHigbMBgeoVrsm_afYEcaPK1Un
See More of Get Indie Gaming’s Indie Game Hidden Gems: https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLbh61rYtHigYuOAf0ChsuF8FnHDjJzaeq
See More of Get Indie Gaming’s Indie Game Reviews: https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLbh61rYtHigazBXMSNDBD6Qz_lgHJk9e7

The Top 20 Indie Games of the Decade:

20: Undertale: https://undertale.com/
19: Florence: http://www.florencegame.com
18: The Witness: http://the-witness.net/
17: Towerfall Ascention: https://store.epicgames.com/get-indie-gaming/towerfall-ascension
16: Gris: https://nomada.studio/
15: Kerbal Space Program: https://www.kerbalspaceprogram.com/
14: Limbo: https://store.epicgames.com/get-indie-gaming/limbo
13: Gorogoa: https://store.epicgames.com/get-indie-gaming/gorogoa
12: Stardew Valley: https://www.stardewvalley.net/
11: Shovel Knight: https://yachtclubgames.com/shovel-knight/
10: Into the Breach: https://store.epicgames.com/get-indie-gaming/into-the-breach
9: Hollow Knight: https://hollowknight.com
8: Celeste: https://store.epicgames.com/get-indie-gaming/celeste
7: Return of the Obra Din: https://obradinn.com/
6: Spelunkey: https://www.spelunkyworld.com/original.html
5: What Remains of Edith Finch: http://edithfinch.com
4: Axiom Verge: https://store.epicgames.com/get-indie-gaming/axiom-verge
3: Her Story: https://store.steampowered.com/app/368370/Her_Story/
2: Journey: https://thatgamecompany.com/journey/
1: Dead Cells: https://store.epicgames.com/get-indie-gaming/dead-cells

Song in the Outro:

PARALL37 – Orbitals [Bass Rebels Release]
Song – https://youtu.be/jGFz839JOrM
Download/Stream – https://www.bassrebels.co.uk/Orbitals

PS: Some of the links in this description are affiliate links that I get a kickback from

Video Top 20 BEST Indie Games of the Decade You Should Own



Share for free by Get Indie Gaming and https://xanhen.com/.